Sol 137 jewels and gems…

I think this is my favourite “gems” image for quite a while… obviously these aren’t gems at all, but grains of martian dust as seen by Phoenix’s powerful microscope, and I’ve ‘tweaked’ the colour to make it look, well, more stunning. I make no apologies for that, this is my blog and I can do what i want! Haha! Anyway, hope some of you like it too 🙂

As usual, click on the mage above for a full size version…

~ by phoenixpics on October 13, 2008.

One Response to “Sol 137 jewels and gems…”

  1. You realize, of course, that if you were actually able to get your hands on these “jewels” they would sell for a higher price than real gems!

Leave a Reply

 
