Just beautiful…

I try and make the images I post on here accurate if I can… the right hues, the right colour balance… but sometimes the “raw” images are just too noisy or messy to make that possible. But that’s ok, because then the creative gloves can come off and I can just basically mess and play about with the images in Photoshop and create something unsahamedly arty and, hopefully, beautiful too. Which is what I’ve done here… this is a combination of three images taken by Phoenix’s robot arm camera, close-up views of a very, very small amount of dust and grit from the surface of Mars. So, remember, the colours are wrong, the saturation is wrong, the contrast is wrong, and it’s been tortured in Photoshop until it begged for mercy… but I think it’s beautiful, and I hope you do, too…

(Click on the image to see the full size version )

~ by phoenixpics on September 6, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
